Leadership and Governance

OBFS is governed by a set of Member-elected and Board-selected officers and committee chairs.  Elected Officers comprise the Executive Committee.  All Officers and Standing Committee chairs (but not sub-comittee chairs) together make up the Board of Directors.  See Bylaws for governance details.

Officer terms start April 1 and end March 31.  Standing Committee Chair terms start January 1 and end December 31.
 

Elected Officers (Executive Committee)

Office Name Email Term

President

Sarah Oktay president@obfs.org 2014-2016

Past President*

Bill Schuester

past-president@obfs.org 2014-2016

Vice President

Damon Gannon

vice-president@obfs.org

2013-2015
Secretary Stacy McNulty secretary@obfs.org 2014-2016
Treasurer Philippe Cohen treasurer@obfs.org 2013-2015
Member at Large-1 Mel Dean diversity@obfs.org 2013-2015
Member at Large-2 Chris Lorentz lorentc@thomasmore.edu

2014-2016
*Not technically "elected."  Outgoing President assumes this office.

Board-Selected Officers

Office Name Email Term

Editor

David White editor@obfs.org 2014-2016

Network Coordinator

Gwen Pearson

webmaster@obfs.org 2013-2015

Standing Committees

The business of OBFS is conducted through committees.  Standing Committees, or Board Standing Committees, are created and dissolved at the pleasure of the Board of Directors.  Committee Chairs are appointed by the Executive Committee annually and assume seats on the Board of Directors for the duration of their appointment.  Chairs of sub-committees are not Executive Committee-appointed and do not sit on the Board.

Committee Name Email Term

Annual Meeting

Damon Gannon annual-meeting@obfs.org 2014
Governance Eric Nagy governance@obfs.org 2014
     - Finance subcommittee Peter Connors finance@obfs.org n.a.
     - Nominations & Elections subcommittee
Brian Kloeppel nominating@obfs.org n.a.
Historian Mary Hufty hufty@mac.com 2014
Human Diversity Mel Dean diversity@obfs.org 2014
International Carlos de la Rosa international@obfs.org 2014
Member Support Sarah Oktay member_support@obfs.org 2014
Organizational Development Brian Kloeppel bkloeppel@wcu.edu 2014
Outreach Chris Lorentz lorentc@thomasmore.edu 2014